”there is no p…

”there is no place like home”

I’ve just entered home..my home, not a base, not an outpost an definitely not a tank!.

I don’t know how I feel exactly right now, I think that I am oppressing the moment and think of it as an ordinary exit to home from the army..

the weird thing is that I know that in couple of days that no one will call me to come back,then I will realize that I’m in a different era,a new and unfamiliar chapter in my life.

you know what’s funny? I know that this feeling is going to come in a few days..my mind is ready for this but still I have no control what so ever on this phenomena and it’s going to happen whatever I want it or not.\

the first thing I did was to take a good long shower…a┬ácleansing one, a shower that mentally cleaning my soul and consciousness.

second thing was of course to eat a nice meal that my mom made to me and see Netherlands vs. mexico( mediocre match).

tomorrow morning the sun is going to shine upon my face but it’s going to be a different sun…a sun of new beginning..a sun of optimism and hope.

tomorrow morning a new chapter will  begin, but still there is no place like home to begin it.

Quote

Leave a Reply

